2024 Q1 Recap! 🎬

8 cities, 6 states, 2 countries, new job, & plenty more

Seeds Family - it’s been too long. I missed an entire month without a newsletter, and for that, I am sorry.

This newsletter is one of my favorite ways to connect with you all - and please know I appreciate each and every one of you.

It’s been one heck of a start to 2024, and I can’t believe we’re in April.

At a glance, here’s what’s been going on:

  • Started a new job, new company, new quota, new industry, new everything from career standpoint (it’s going great by the way) 💰

  • Shelby and I are neck deep in wedding planning 💍

  • Traveled to 6 states, 2 countries, 8 cities, and have been away from home longer than we’ve been home ✈️

    • January - week long work trip in Florida - saw family! ☀️

    • February - Men’s Retreat in Austin, TX - unbelievable experience 📝

    • March - Vancouver, BC bachelor trip (congrats G!), week in San Diego w/ Shelb & friends (s/o Annie & Taylor), and another week in Palm Springs 🌴

    • April - made it home for one week before taking off to Hawaii for wedding #1 (officiating), and then straight to Costa Rica for wedding #2 🇨🇷 (in the wedding party)

    • (Still need to write the ceremony script for wedding 1, and a speech for wedding 2)

  • Podcast is still rolling one per week (big news coming - stay tuned!) 🎙️

  • Running, biking, training all continue to progress 🏃🏻‍♂️ 🚴🏼

  • Still grinding on the AirBNB reno 🏡 

  • Adventure, quests, and living still take a front seat to most ✈️

And…. we just hit 100 consecutive days posting on LinkedIn.

(For those wondering, I’m currently posting every day for 366 days on LinkedIn - it’s been a journey)

It’s this that inspired me to check in with y’all and fire off this newsletter 🚀

Although I’ve been away from the newsletter, the podcast, content, and LinkedIn have still been in full swing - even with how demanding life has been (how do y’all do this with kids?)

Curious what the post was? Here you go ⬇️

“Today marks 100 consecutive days of posting on LikedIn ✍️

I've written about many topics:

📞 Sales

💰 Business

📈 Entrepreneurship

🚴🏼 Fitness

🏃🏻‍♂️ Running

✈️ Travel

🧘‍♂️ Yoga

📚 Personal Development

🎙️ Podcasts

💻 Newsletters

I even wrote about my love for American Idol 🤷🏻‍♂️

Really just anything that is top of mind, relevant, real, and hopefully useful to you as a reader.

I've written during different times during the day:

☕️ Morning

🌇 Evening

🌙 Night

😴 Midnight

I’ve written:

✈️ On planes

🏡 At home

🖥️ In the office

🚗 In the car

👨🏼‍🍳 At restaurants

💪🏽 At gyms

🏨 In hotels

🇺🇸 6 different states

🏙️ 8 cities

🇨🇦 2 countries

I’ve written when I felt like it.

I’ve written when it was the last thing in the world I wanted to do.

Half the time I don't even know what I’m going to write about.

Sure, I’ve written pieces ahead of time and repurposed content.

Yes, it feels amazing when I’m strapped for time and can simply click “post.”

But you know what I’ve found my favorite forms of writing to be?

The ones where I just start writing, from scratch.

From inspiration. From a place of vulnerability.

Free from care of what others will think. 

Free to just write, share, storytell, and document.

Because the truth is, I used to be really cautious about posting. 

Oftentimes, scared. 

Scared of what others will think, and how I will be perceived.

What I’ve found, however, is that the more fear there was in clicking “post,”

The more engagement those posts got. 

The more people that reached out.

The more connection it created.

The more value I offered to the world.

So after 100 days of posting on LinkedIn, I guess if there’s anything I want to share with you:

It’s to be free. 

Let go. 

And be your most genuinely authentic self with the world. 

Because that's what this world needs. More realness. 

That doesn't mean you need to post on LinkedIn or any social media for that matter. 

(If you have wanted to though, I encourage you to do so)

What it does mean, however, is to show up in your daily life vulnerable, authentic, and you.

Share your opinions, experiences, learnings, and story with the world.

There are so many people who need to hear it.

Want to hear it.

And deserve to hear it 🫡

So with that being said... 

That's a wrap on Day 100! ✅

Now cheers to the next 266.

Because we're not even halfway through the challenge 😎

100/366”

With that - we’ll go ahead and wrap things there.

For a quick visual on what this year has looked like so far, here you go!

Skiing at Crystal! My new passion…

How we start every year… with a Polar Plunge!

First trip ever to Minnesota!

And had to catch a T-Wolves game of course!

Orlando in January is never a bad idea!

But always nice being home 😎

The torture chamber I’ve embraced these last couple of months. Ouch!

Work from home life means… work from anywhere! Even in the garage of your friends’ house when necessary. S/o my fiancé for this genius idea!

Palm Springs from above 🌴

Palm Springs running views

Palm Springs running FUEL! ⛽️

Easter dinner courtesy of my dad! Thanks dad! And enjoyed this with a great friend, s/o Maddie!

Another work from home (anywhere) special!

More Palm Springs running views!

Shelb and I ALWAYS love our San Diego boardwalk ventures 🌊

And had to catch a Padres game! ⚾️

There’s nothing like working on planes with views like this 🤯

Austin, TX Men’s Retreat - DEEP WORK

Made it to Little Italy! And yes, we got Mr. Moto. It was cheap 😂 and delicious!

Always working on the planes, it’s my favorite!

One more ski picture with my queen, because they are my two favorite things!

Peace & Love y’all ✌🏼

Keep Plantin’ 🌱

🎬 Latest YouTube Production 🔥